16 days and new video


Image

Uploaded on YouTube a full version of one of the 37 sections from Deranged Drums on Digital Vistas to give an idea of how some of the music works – http://youtu.be/AZoJnksq2bc 

Thank you to some of the ex-students from Barnsley who have already donated and the interest shown from others means I am looking for a bigger venue for the concert.  I am definitely not buying a round if everyone turns up for an unofficial reunion on the evening.

If you have any cash left this month I would recommend supporting the project.  Building up the funds is a very slow process and with only just over two weeks to go it has crossed my mind that I should have started earlier!

All the information and the souvenirs that will be sent after the event can be found at https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/deranged-drums-on-digital-vistas-world-premiere-gig-and-recordings-to-share 

If you would like to be included in the business sponsorship draw, e-mail your name and pledge of £20 to music@prbp.co.uk and I will be over to see you. 

Hope to see you or hear from you soon.

 © P.R.Birkby 2014

About derangeddrums

Composer, percussionist, musical director, teacher and educator. My music has been written for audiences in palaces and in the street. Music is my vocation and my passion and I hope you enjoy it too.
This entry was posted in Music Composition and Performance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

